Taku’s Top 20 Anime OPs Part V: #4

Great analysis of one of my all time favorite anime OPs.

Taku Reviews

unknown

(All videos taken from reddit.com/r/animethemes)

#4: world’s end, girl’s rondo – Kanon Wakeshima (Selector Spread WIXOSS)

(Light WIXOSS Spoilers)

The Selector WIXOSS franchise is definitely one of the more formative series in my growth as an anime watcher. It was one of the original shows I got involved with other parts of the franchise, picking up and learning the card game the show is based around and later bringing my friends into it, and the second season of WIXOSS was the first show I watched in full while it was airing. The WIXOSS franchise definitely holds a special place in my heart and no small part of what makes me love WIXOSS so much is the opening sequence to the show’s second season, “world’s end, girl’s rondo”. The OP has stood as one of my absolute favorite OPs since I first watched the show over two years ago and for…

View original post 398 more words

Leave a Reply

