Miss Kobayashi’s Dragon Maid Episode 6: Home Visits

Oh God, what an episode this was. I don’t even know where to begin with it, really.

First off, I guess I’ll say that while I am a little surprised that Shouta was a well, shota…that does not change my love for Lucoa at all. I’m not usually a fan of BBWs, but her personality coupled with the lore surrounding her as Quetzalcoatl, the Aztec feathered serpent ex-goddess is probably why I’m so endeared toward her.

The only thing that makes me mad about her relationship with Shouta is that that’s not me in his shoes LOL. 😛

As for Kanna x Saikawa…oh my fucking God, if ever there was a ship of the season, there it is. Tohru x Kobayashi-san is great and wholesomely real and I support it all the way, Fafnir x Kobayashi’s otaku co-worker/drinking buddy is also a treasure.

But KannaRiko…I don’t even know. My heart just exploded when Kanna sat in her lap, when Riko said she wanted to marry her, and then when Kanna pinned her down…fuuuuuuuuuck.

And I think even though they’re kids, its perfectly natural for them to understand their feelings for each other and know what they want. Their relationship is so great, I absolutely love it aaaaaaah.

I just love how this show naturalizes homosexual and supernatural/interspecies relationships like its nothing. It’s wonderful, truly wonderful. Sasuga KyoAni.

The Yuri Nation

This episode’s introduction made me laugh uncontrollably for five minutes.

Riko excited to have Kanna visit her place.jpg Yup. The first segment was about these two, which means eternal happiness awaits.

View original post 584 more words

Leave a Reply

