Introduction.

Hi there! The name’s Barty! This is a long dormant blog (until today) dedicated to posting my personal analyses, musings, theories, speculations, ideas, inspirations, headcanons, opinions, possible reviews, and conversation-starters regarding my favorite works of media, primarily of a Japanese and/or cinematic origin. I will also frequently reblog posts from other blogs that I greatly enjoyed reading with my response to them attached, as I have been doing for some time now.

I will mostly be talking about the following works of fiction:

  • Yuuki Yuuna/Washio Sumi/Nogi Wakaba wa Yuusha de Aru
  • Revolutionary Girl Utena/Yuri Kuma Arashi/Mawaru-Penguindrum (or virtually anything having to do with Kunihiko Ikuhara)
  • LOVE LIVE! School Idol Project and Sunshine
  • Puella Magi Madoka Magica
  • Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagann/Kill la Kill (and general musings on Hiroyuki Imaishi)
  • SYMPHOGEAR
  • Strike/World Witches Series (including Brave Witches)
  • Studio Trigger (including Little Witch Academia and any work of theirs that isn’t Kill la Kill)
  • Studio SHAFT
  • Gunbuster/Diebuster (and general musings on Hideaki Anno and Studio Gainax)
  • Fate/Type-Moon
  • JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure
  • Sailor Moon
  • Yuri anime, manga, light novels and visual novels that I’ve seen/heard about/read
  • Anime/manga/visual or light novels that I’m watching/reading currently or while they’re airing/publishing
  • STAR WARS
  • Films that I particularly enjoy or have reviewed/seen recently
  • Personal thoughts on things regarding fanfiction ideas, headcanons, creative ideas, feelings, life, hell a lot of stuff
  • Any work of fiction or area of academic and/or extracurricular interest that I feel like posting for/about at the time, or that you would like me to post about.

I have many essays and commentaries that were originally posted on my Facebook that need to be imported over here, so please be patient with slow updates on new content. I greatly look forward to blogging with you! :3

Leave a Reply

