Magical Girl Illya 3rei Episode 1: Peace is only Temporary

Featured Image -- 854

At long last, I finally started. Though now I’m all caught up.

Oh my God…unlike you, I thought 2wei Herz was great. No lie, it’s structure was a mess like 2wei’s, but it felt more balanced and I enjoyed the slice of life antics. However, the payoff with the final battle against kid Gil and learning the truth about Miyu is what made the season totally worth it.

And now we’re finally at 3rei…and my verdict?

OH MY FUCKING GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOD

I HAD SO MANY EMOTIONS THEN THAT I HAD NO IDEA WHAT TO DO WITH THEM. MY HEAD WAS SO FULL OF FUCK.

MIYUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU

YOROKOBE SHOUJO.

But yeah what a fantastic way to start things off. It was cute in the beginning, unsettling as it creeped toward the climax, then the climax happened and I was so immersed in everything…crying and being frustrated and confused just like Illya in the cold parallel world.

And then Tanaka came in and holy shit, I think I really like her.

And Beatrice at the end…ahhhhhh scared the shit out of me. I’m just gonna call her red Ulith because she’s voiced by Rie Kugimiya as well.

Great ED too. Goddamn, I’m loving this show a lot finally. Can’t wait for more.

The Yuri Nation

I’ll try covering 3rei weekly since last time I stopped covering 2wei Herz due to the concern of viewers complaining about the same thing week after week, which it seemed to be heading in that direction. That and the season was the weakest. Not bad but not as good as the previous two. This time I’ll try to keep it up regardless of what happens.

Embarassed Illya.jpg

View original post 381 more words

Leave a Reply

