Symphogear GX Episode 8: Death Love, DEATH!

Featured Image -- 837

Just thought of commenting here on one of my favorite episodes of the series after having retrieved some much needed screenshots of KiriShira I regretfully lost from my first viewing of GX due to having my computer break down and not everything from it being backed up to my new one.

I gotta say, not long before I watched this episode, I had been kind of hoping that Kirika and Shirabe would get a “break up make up” episode just to spice things up. They have such a close relationship and rarely disagree on anything, that seeing them be at odds at least once would be refreshing.

Maybe like perhaps, the fact that they remind me of Ruby and Sapphire from Steven Universe, and I desperately wanted an anime version of Keystone Motel at the time.

Well lo and behold SUCH A THING WAS DELIVERED TO ME IN THE FORM OF GX EPISODE 8. AND BY THE YURI GODS I COULD NOT HAVE BEEN HAPPIER WITH THESE DEVELOPMENTS. OR THE FACT THAT IT WASN’T AN EPISODE 8 CHOCKFUL OF SUFFERING FOR ONCE.

AMAZING AMAZING EPISODE. I COULD NOT HAVE ASKED FOR MORE. WELL MAYBE A KISS BUT WHAT WE GOT WAS PLENTY.

Sorry, I just felt the NEED to comment on this.❤

The Yuri Nation

Hibiki faced her past and another epic moment awaited us this week.

View original post 401 more words

Leave a Reply

