Sailor Moon Crystal Episode 32: Fast Forward Times 2

Featured Image -- 538

Well, there’s a lot of good in this episode, and then there’s a lot of why is everything so damn serious (don’t answer that because I already know why) and why are the Senshi being so useless/angsty and who hit the fast forward button at the sixteen minute mark.

The pacing of this episode was honestly…not the best, not the worst. I can’t exactly attack it in its entirety since thanks to Hulu flaking out on me I didn’t watch it in real time. But I’ll say everything was going fine until about sixteen minutes in. That’s when things started to speed up, and way too fast for my liking.

A LOT happened in this episode, and I really don’t think it would have been so terrible if they slowed down a little bit or just got everything to be evenly paced for once.

I really wasn’t pleased with how the final battle went down, it was way too fast paced and Tellu wiped the floor with them. I’m used to seeing the Senshi being weak at times and that’s fine, and I liked seeing all of their attacks, but the fact that they didn’t do anything makes me just feel like, Jesus why bother.

The best parts of this episode were Chibiusa interacting with her classmates and deciding to give the Grail replica to Hotaru, Chibitaru date, Usagi’s introspection on Hotaru, Mako and Mina hanging out (I really never considered them as a ship yet they do have a lot of screentime together in the 90s anime especially with their petty rivalries, I’m just more of a fan of MakoAmi. But wow, they are really quite cute together) and of course, PLUTOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!❤

Oh man do you seriously still think Kaolinite is possessing Hotaru? Daaaaaaaamn you’re gonna be in for a BIG surprise soon hahaha.

Other than that, I honestly won’t say this episode was a disappointment, but it wasn’t the best it could’ve been. I’m still looking forward to next week’s, however.

The Yuri Nation

Hoo boy. Diehards will have a field day with this week’s episode.

Setsuna sitting in front of a computer.jpg

View original post 648 more words

Leave a Reply

