250th G-View: Hibike! Euphonium

Featured Image -- 481

Yeah this show is on my list. It’ll be the fourth KyoAni show I end up starting, and probably the one I’ll finish first. It may or may not be the one I enjoy the most, but only time will tell.

Though I’m primarily watching it because I have begun craving music anime and Asuka is so so soooooooooooooooooo HOT. I’m sure the queerbaiting won’t bug me, and I actually am really interested in seeing how KumiRei is handled. A lot of my friends love this show, while I don’t know if I’ll be as engaged in it as they were, I’ll certainly give it a shot. There’s a compilation film coming soon too, right? And then a second season? Dammit PonyCanyon, I have so much catching up to do.

But it looks absolutely beautiful and for once the character designs don’t make me cringe. So we’ll see how it goes.

The Yuri Nation

I’ll do my best to review this show as fairly as possible. This is Hibike! Euphonium, aka the anime that influenced animeniacs to tell secret band camp stories.

Sound! Euphonium

View original post 1,445 more words

Leave a Reply

