279th G-View: DokiDoki! PreCure

My ultimate impression of the magical girl genre as a whole is that it was heavily inspired by Super Sentai/Kamen Rider/Power Rangers. Since I never grew up with any of them myself, delving into the toku industry and its essential library is definitely going to be an undertaking for a media consumer like me but alas, I’m willing to rise to that challenge if only to see the inspirations behind my favorite works of fiction.

That being said, my friends seem extremely 50/50 on Dokidoki. Some love it for the same reasons you did, some detest it. Some think Toei is trying too hard to directly copy certain Sentai formulae, and some just enjoy Mana’s harem. I certainly don’t think I hate it, but I also wonder what category I’ll fall into.

By God though, it certainly seems like its the fucking GAYEST of the series, from my vantage point. If anything, I’ll watch it for Regina because GODDAMN, that girl is not only FINE, she also has a raging lady boner for Mana and I frigging love it. 😄

So yeah, as far as I see it, we’ll see about this one. I’ve got a few others I plan to watch over it first, and I’m gonna try and find out if my friends agree with you or not on this one.

Keep up the great work, bro!

The Yuri Nation

So I made a historic announcement some time ago and here we are again with another history making moment on the blog. For the first time ever The Yuri Nation presents a PreCure G-View. Let us take a look at the tenth entry in the long running franchise, DokiDoki! PreCure.

DokiDoki! Precure

View original post 1,495 more words

Leave a Reply

