240th G-View: Kantai Collection -KanColle-

Funny that you should mention Strike Witches as I watched the first season this week and absolutely loved it.

KanColle was hit or miss for me, though I haven’t finished it yet. I can’t explain what it is about it I don’t really like, but I think its just too many characters (some I don’t care about at all), some drama that could be executed a lot better and yeah…the CGI isn’t too jarring but its still irksome to me. I do love my Akaga and NagaMutsu though. And the music for the series is also quite good.

I still have three episodes left, but I can’t love this show like you did. Strike Witches was definitely a more solid watch. But that’s just me personally.

The Yuri Nation

Familiar concept of combining historical vehicles/crafts/figures of war with cute and sexy girls once more grace our monitors or Japanese TV screens in the latest entry of the concept known as Kantai Collection, aka KanColle. Keep in mind this review will only cover the anime adaptation.

Kantai Collection

View original post 1,223 more words

Leave a Reply

