Selector Spread WIXOSS Episode 12: Endgame

Featured Image -- 76

TamaYuki a qt.

HOLY SHITSURAKUEN ON TOAST. DAT ENDING. WHOA. JUST WHOA. THEY WENT THE MOTHERFUCKING UTENA ROUTE. I CAN’T EVEN THOUGH.

I really love how things were wrapped up here. Mayu gets to die peacefully, knowing someone cared about her. Ulith gets her comeuppance. All of the LRIGs became human. Yuki didn’t die. The white room was destroyed. Ruko’s wish was granted. And the building didn’t collapse.

But even with all of that, Tama and Yuki have still disappeared. And Ru has to find her beloved LRIGs. But she’s content with searching for them, because she knows now that there is beautiful, hopeful white snow that can fall during a bright summer day. She knows now that this fate is her selection, and she does not have to give up anything in return for her sacrifice. Being separated from Tama and Yuki, even for just a little while. That’s something she can live with. But she knows that she’ll find them someday. And that’s all that matters

“And someday, we’ll shine, together.”

I now proclaim Selector Infected-Spread WIXOSS as my #1 favorite anime TV series of 2014. Its overall score is a solid 9.3/10. With that designation, it has now taken over Kannazuki no Miko’s spot at #10 on my Top 20 Favorite Anime of All Time List. It is only narrowly outranked by Higurashi no Naku Koro ni Kai and Rei.

This series is terribly underrated. And while it began as simply “Madoka Magica meets Black Rock Shooter and Yu Gi Oh”, it has become oh so much more. At first I became addicted, then I completely fell in love with it. And the second season pleased me much more than I ever thought was possible.

I would highly recommend this wonderful series to anime fans who love magical girls, yuri, psychological thriller, existentialism and card games. I believe that this is the new TCG sensation of my generation. I sincerely hope that it is because I would play the fuck out of it.

I’ll miss you WIXOSS. Hope for more of those Bluray specials and the manga spinoffs too. Maybe a movie/OVA (MOAR YURI OMFG).

Yuki x Ruko x Tama FTW!

The Yuri Nation

Nothing left to say but let’s watch how it all ends.

View original post 333 more words

Leave a Reply

