229th G-View: Selector Spread WIXOSS

Yeah Spread was definitely better than Infected. In all honesty, this season was a MASTERPIECE. It literally did everything right IMHO. The characters, the relationships/yuri, the animation, the music, the pacing, the twists, the themes HOLY SHIT. I cannot find a single flaw in its execution (except maybe in how I was a little annoyed with Chiyori at first and THEN I WAS CRYING FOR HER AND ELDORA OMFG WOW MARI OKADA YOU FUCKING BITCH), although I will admit it had A LOT of exposition. That didn’t totally bother me though because the characters were fleshed out amazingly.

I can’t even tell you who my favorite is, but Iona/Yuki is very deserving of her title as Homura 2.0.

I’m kind of addicted to the OP tbh. And the ED is Cyua again…so I have to love it.

DAT ENDING THOUGH. I CANNOT EVEN. IT WAS LIKE WATCHING UTENA’S ENDING ALL OVER AGAIN. HOLY MOTHERFUCKING SHITSURAKUEN. GODDAMMIT JC STAFF.

Ahem. I need to calm down. Yeah this show just made my Top 10. Seriously so underrated. I loved the HELL out of it. Definitely the best anime of 2014 for me, no question about it. And yeah I’ve yet to see all the others I started to their completion, LOL.

Sorry I gotta calm down. But Yuki is perfect. So is Ruko. Even Tama too. And seeing Mayu die like that while knowing that someone cared about her…gaaaahhhh its all so good. ❤

The Yuri Nation

Warning! It is highly recommended to watch the first half of the show as the second half continues immediately after S1’s conclusion. Despite the first episode giving a short recap and this review not really spoiling much it is still recommended to watch the first season before continuing with S2. This is Selector Spread WIXOSS.

Here’s the S1 review:

212th G-View: Selector Infected WIXOSS

Selector Spread WIXOSS Cover

View original post 648 more words

Leave a Reply

